Erm. I’m not sure if I’ll be…

Because, there’s something bothering me…

See, the thing is… I keep getting new Manilas.

And I don’t like it.

I mean, I volunteered for the first one, the old one, The Da Vinci Code. I was on-board for that. And the current one, Valhalla Rising – well, I took that on for the challenge and, true, based on what I know now maybe I wasn’t fully prepared, but I went into it with my eyes open.

But.

About a month ago Angels & Demons arrived. Well, I think I’ve established my bravery by now, but one thing at a time, eh? Then, three weeks ago, there was something new. Something called Seven Ancient Wonders, by something called a Matthew Reilly. And I ask myself, what’s going on here? Even if, in all honesty, none of these were really surprises. You know. I asked for all this.

But now. Yesterday, in fact. Something else.

Something… awful.

Medusa, the new Clive Cussler novel, something I did not ask for, which I genuinely did not seek out, and which I would not seek out even if you paid me –

It’s here.

How is this happening? Why? More to the point…Who? I mean, the next bloody Dan Brown novel comes out soon. Is this a warning? Because I’m scared.

It’s almost as if it’s… watching me.

I think I need to get out of here. I’m going to lie low for a bit.

Until things cool off.

In Sicily!

See ya!

