So, what is it that I hold in my hand?

The new bestseller from the
author of ATLANTIS FOUND

CLIVE
CUSSLER

Picture of Viking
longboat
in cave

VALHALLA
RISING

A DIRK PITT® NOVEL

“®”? Dirk Pitt “®”? Does that mean, if I criticize Dirk Pitt right now, I become suable? Have I just become suable right now, simply by typing the name? What if Cussler demands a share of all revenues from the Don Brawn canon-sera? And what if I never write them all and make that money in the first place? I could never pay him off. I’d be ruined.

I’ve not even opened it yet and I’m not sure I want to continue. Need to think about this.

No. I’m not going to allow Cussler to intimidate me like this. Nor am I going to deny the world my craft and allow Agent Don Brawn to die before his fans even have a chance to know him. I’ll get a lawyer if I have to, nothing will stop me in my righteous endeavours. Here: I begin.

Well, before I start, maybe just a quick glance inside the back cover.

Five hundred and thirty-seven pages. I wonder how many chapters that is? I’ll just check.

Fifty-eight chapters. And… looks like it’s in six parts. Umm… wait – what’s that?

Clip art?

